Free Personal Branding Teleseminar by A Brand You World Summit

Email to a friend Email to a friend

In 1997, wrote this article “” for Fast Company.

In this article, he said:
“Instead of making yourself a slave to the concept of a career ladder, reinvent yourself on a semi-regular basis. Start by writing your own mission statement, to guide you as CEO of Me Inc.

What turns you on? Learning something new? Gaining recognition for your skills as a technical wizard? Shepherding new ideas from concept to market? What’s your personal definition of success? Money? Power? Fame? Or doing what you love? However you answer these questions, search relentlessly for job or project opportunities that fit your mission statement. And review that mission statement every six months to make sure you still believe what you wrote.”

I love this article and little that I knew this iconic article is already 10 years old.

To mark the 10th Anniversary of personal branding, on November 8th, the Personal Branding Summit.com are hosting a 12 hours free teleseminar with experts in the field of personal branding. Almost anyone in the world (dial in including US, Europe & Asia) with a telephone will be able to participate in this live event.

I think I will try to dial in while I am in Vegas for the BlogWorld Conference and check out the entrepreneur track:

10am ET/3pm UK - by Guy Kawasaki

11am ET/4pm UK - with Debbie Weil

1pm ET/6pm UK - by Scott Gross

3pm ET /8pm UK - by Neville Hobson

4pm ET/9pm UK - with David Meerman Scott

Think About This
From Tom: “You are a brand. You are in charge of your brand. There is no single path to success. And there is no one right way to create the brand called You. Except this: Start today. Or else.”

Related Article



 
stumble:Free Personal Branding Teleseminar by A Brand You World Summit




|

Leave your Comment